Claywood Park Public Service District is a water and wastewater utility serving eastern Wood County and northern Wirt County in West Virginia.  

Board Members

Michael A. Miller, Board Chairman
Edna Summers, Board Member

Jim Cox, Board Member
Shayne Brabham, General Manager

our mission

To manage the natural resources with which the District is entrusted;
To provide reliable, high quality water and wastewater services at fair and reasonable rates for the people of our community;
And to preserve and protect the environment for future generations.

about us

Claywood Park PSD operates a 4,300,000 gallon/day surface water treatment plant serving approximately 4,000 water customers.  The District service area extends from the Parkersburg city limits on Rt. 47 to Newark in Wirt County, as well as the Rt. 14 Camp Barbe - Nursery Road area in Wirt County.  The District also serves customers along Rt. 50 from I-77 to Mountwood Park. The District also supplies water to the Mineral Wells Public Service District in Wood County and the Town of Elizabeth in Wirt County.

Claywood Park PSD provides sewer service to 1,500 customers in the Cedar Grove, Davisville, Meadville, Nicolette, Happy Valley, Scenic Hill, Winding Road, Red Hill, Forest Hills, Dutch Ridge Road, Kanawha, Honey Hill, and Whispering Pines areas. The collected sewage is treated in our 400,000 gallons/day SBR secondary treatment wastewater plant.  The District also serves customers in the Newark and Spring Valley communities with our Newark Wastewater Treatment facility.